Alpha Psi Foundation Founding Director’s Scholarship

The Alpha Psi Foundation Founding Director’s Scholarship $1,500

The Alpha Psi Education, Scholarship, & Leadership Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) tax exempt public benefit corporation, provides scholarships and leadership development for student pharmacists and new practitioners. Following Alpha Psi’s 50th anniversary, the Foundation was established by a group of alumni with a vision to create and develop tomorrow’s leaders in pharmacy, healthcare, and communities across the nation. This award is dedicated to recognizing the Founding Directors, including Gary L. DeGuire, Wayne E. Gohl, Louis “Rusty” F. Hewitson, Duane E. Isetti, Edward A. Larimer, Flint Pendergraft, Ralph L. Saroyan, John F. “Jack” Schlegel, and Arthur C. Whitney, to commemorate their vision and dedication to creating the Foundation. This $1,500 scholarship was established in 2023 to recognize a first- or second-year pharmacy student for their involvement in Phi Delta Chi executive leadership.

a. First- or second-year pharmacy student
b. Active Phi Delta Chi Brother
c. Involvement with Phi Delta Chi Executive Leadership
d. Minimum 2.5 GPA

Past Recipients – Since 2023

2023 Jasmine Heinnemann