The Gerald A. Miller Memorial Scholarship

The Gerald A. Miller Memorial Scholarship $1,000

This scholarship fund was established by the 1964 graduating class in memory of Gerald A. Miller . The first scholarship was awarded in 1965. It is presented annually at an Alpha Psi Alumni-Active event.


Academic excellence and involvement in the chapter

a. Involvement within the fraternity
b. Scholastic ability
c. Financial need

Past Recipients – Since 1965:

1965 Bill Nunes
1966 Leroy Godfrey
1967 Michael Pirozzoli
1968 Bill Collins
1969 Armen Gostanian
1970 Lou Scarcella
1971 Charles Cortez & Randy Brannon
1972 Dave Tashjian & Robert Matzen
1973 Mark Rotman
1974 Lee Pritchard
1975 Dan Stratton
1976 Greg Alston
1977 Gary Ramsey
1978 Bob Meier
1979 Clyde Miyagawa
1980 Walter Cooley
1981 Jeff Mierczynski
1982 Robert Barsamian
1983 Mike Simas
1984 George Killion
1985 Vincent Chan
1986 Tommy Dembski
1987 Dave Elder
1988 Lars Duren
1989 Michael Menard
1990 Benjamin Parolini
1991 Duane Griffin
1992 Brian Cole
1993 Todd Boehm
1994 Sean Kane
1995 Randy Orosco
1996 Phil Brenner
1997 Chris Dolder
1998 Scott Wallace
1999 Paul Petersen
2000 Eddie Avedikian
2001 Angela Lam
2002 Ryan Do
2003 No record of Award
2004 Honest Dang
2005 Nam Nguyen
2006 No Recipient
2007 Wilson Leung
2008 Matthew Vientimilla
2009 Anna Vo
2010 Tracy Phan
2011 Florence Tan
2012 Daniel E Salas
2013 Matthew C Saqueton
2014 Katelyn Fischer
2015 Michelle Ito
2016 Gabrielle Reyes
2017 Lanni Lam
2018 Morgan Miyake
2019 Sandra Le
2020 Irene Chia
2021 Andy Ly
2022 Bill Zhang
2023 Adesuwa Aigbuza

Alpha Psi Foundation

Creating tomorrow’s leaders through annual leader development programs, scholarships and awards.


The Foundation, a 501 (c) (3) tax exempt public benefit corporation, provides scholarships and leadership development for student pharmacists and new practitioners.


The Foundation aspires to be widely recognized for creating and developing tomorrow’s leaders in pharmacy, healthcare, and communities across the nation.


The Foundation embodies the belief that investing in the development of student pharmacists and new practitioners is an investment in improving the profession of pharmacy and health of our communities.